Companionship

by

Hello! Two posts in one day! I really am stepping up, aren’t I? 😉 Logan (blinkingyo.wordpress.com) just reminded me of something I’ve needed to do for a while; a sort of friend tribute. Friends that I have met here on wordpress, or maybe even Club Penguin. A few I’ve had trials and small fights with, but for the most part, it’s been good going.

Companionship…..I’ve pondered that word for a long time, wondering what true companionship really is like. Is it a quiet, peaceful feeling? Is it a small feeling knowing that you’ve got the best friend ever? Maybe it’s something that’s really subtle. I guess I’ve only felt true companionship with a few people in life. Stell, and a good friend of mine. What I’m leading up to is that most of you have shown me what a good friend is. Opus, you’ve been with me for the most part through lots of stuff since I came to wordpress. Sponge, you always seem to cheer me up. You all have something that helps me in some way. I’m not exaggerating, know that. I just wanted to thank you all for putting up with me, and taking the time to talk. It’s a rather simple enjoyment I have, and I appreciate it.🙂

Opus: You keep your cool, and help me keep mine when I get mad. Your knowledge of history amazes me, you make me laugh(very important!)and seem to have the mind of a 30 year old.

Sponge:🙂 I hope you’re doing all right, and that you are having a blast growing up! I miss you, and your cheery responses.

Josh: Smart, and loyal. I remember when you were Fyll, and I was awed by your CP blog. I was a new wordpress blogger then, and you really were very kind to me.

Peace: I can’t seem to stop calling you that. Maybe because when you were called by that name we had the best times chatting, all of us. Thanks for letting me be your friend. You’re one of a kind, that’s for sure. And it’s a good thing. Sometimes it seems like you’re the only one with your feet on the ground.

Logan: You remind me so much of Opus, the humor, and how mature you act. You are very kind, and choose your words carefully. I think in this world, it’s an appreciative thing to do. Is appreciative a word?….

Zipo: I think I saved you last for a reason. I don’t know what to say, old friend. We’ve sure had our moments, haven’t we? And not the finest moments, I’m sure you’ll agree.😉 But we did have some good chats, and I admire your intellect.

I would do my sis, but since I know her inside and out, that would be kind of pointless, and if I wanted to give her some compliments, I could do it right now. Plus…I guess that would be a little embarressing.😆

Thanks, everyone!

12 Responses to “Companionship”

  1. ζiρΦ7 Says:

    And ther’s a hand, my trusty friend,
    And gie’s a hand o’ thine;
    We’ll tak’ a right good willie-waught,,
    For auld lang syne.

    Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
    And never brought to mind?
    Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
    And auld lang syne!

    See you in the new year! 😛

    Same to you, Zipo! I love that song.

  2. βrian Says:

    Thanks Npengi. I’m so tired of insults right now. It’s good to read this.

    I think out of everybody I have ever blogged with, you’re the easiest to talk….exist…. around.
    I was reading some old posts on logan’s blog and there was this one particular argument (revolving around the usual suspect🙄 ) and couldn’t help grinning over your response. Because if I had gotten there first, I would have been throwing insolence all over the place. But it like, you’re never bothered with anything. You let the storms blow right past you.

    My point is…that you’re totally awesome.🙂
    I haven’t really seen you around much, and I’m not going to be around much after school starts again, but it’s sure as hell that I’ll miss you.

  3. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    I don’t think I could read a nicer response. Thanks, Peace. Sure I let that storm blow over me, but it sure wasn’t easy.😆

  4. Josh the III of England Says:

    My My these kind of posts are becoming quite popular. Thank you narnia!

  5. ζÔ§Η Says:

    Awwwwwww!

  6. ζÔ§Η Says:

    Waiiit, loyal? =P

  7. (¯`·._) Logan (¯`·._) Says:

    Thankk youuuu so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Im sorry for commenting so late… I feel shameful
    Well it was sooooo nice reading thoae words! They make me feel great🙂 knowing that you have that inage of me. :)X10

    I was glad to do it.😉

  8. (¯`·._) Logan (¯`·._) Says:

    it is time for a new post… Random or cp one… Long or short… Deep or superficial, narnian styled or .. Well u got the idea lol

    Well, you do know I have a new site that I’m at now, don’t you? It’s narniafan.wordpress.com. So that’s my main site now.

  9. Littlerockyr Says:

    Zipo what ever happened to you commenting on Md Girl 314’s Site. You used to crack me up. But now you dont😦

  10. _blockhead_ Says:

    hey np, its blueblob333 i play a game called chobots, and one called pandanda now😀

  11. Andromeda4 Says:

    visit my cool site by clicking on my name!! I like this site it is cool.

  12. Squishy133 Says:

    Hey Narnia,
    We haven’t talked in ages. So I thought I’d say hi.
    How’s life?
    Happy New Year,
    x.

Leave a Reply

