Bee Attack!

by

Whew! I think my heart has finally stopped racing. About an hour ago, my little brother raced inside the house, screaming. As I ran towards him, I saw something on him, and buzzing around him. Bees! One was on his lip, crawling in his mouth. I slapped that one off, but not before it got it’s stinger in his lip. Then I saw one on his elbow, stinger already injected. I brushed that one off too, while one of my sisters slammed the door closed before more came in. I yelled at sarai (my other sister) to take all the kids upstairs, and to lock themselves in the bathroom before anyone else got stung. She just stood there for a minute before going into action, herding them all upstairs. But Jake (my little brother who got stung) kept getting stung, and I couldn’t figure out where!!! He just kept screaming. Finally I saw one on his shirt, then his pantleg, and I got those off too. FINALLY Sarai managed to get them all upstairs, and I grabbed the fly swatter. I crouched down, and I saw a bunch wizzing over my head. Yeah, I was scared! I killed like five, but they just kept coming! And I could hear the kids screaming upstairs. (I am babysitting five kids, 10, 8, 7, 2, 1. There are ten people in my family total.) I couldn’t tell if they were screaming because they were scared (the seven year old was screaming the whole time) or because they were getting stung. I realized I needed help, so I grabbed the phone, and called our next door neighbor for some help. She came over with some bug spray, and helped me kill a LOT of them. When we had them under control, she went back home, and I killed a bunch more before running up the stairs to help the kids. Two bees had followed them in the bathroom, one stinging Jake before Sarai killed it. I found them crowded in the tub, crying and screaming. I killed another flying around before telling them all to CALM DOWN and stop screaming. I then checked Jake over, and got a stinger out of his skin. I counted five stings on his ear, lip, back and chest. He’s only 2. I just held him for a little bit, trying to get him to calm down. All in all, there were about 20 dead bees lying in our house. Apparently, Jake set his bike down against our fire-pit in the back of our garage. When he reached down to pick it back up, the bees just swarmed all over him. I guess there might be a bees’ nest in the fire-pit! I went back there just a few minutes ago to look for Jake’s glasses that fell off his face when he was running, and there is STILL tons of bees swarming over his bike. I’ll just have to wait on getting those glasses! Goodness, that was crazy. I had to shake my screaming sister because she wouldn’t MOVE when I need to get her upstairs. She was really panicky. Goodness gracious! I wish I could have gotten stung instead of Jake. He’s all swollen up. I feel so bad for him!😦

~Narnia

19 Responses to “Bee Attack!”

  1. 09cole09 Says:

    holy rooster! its not like bees to atack like that

  2. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    He must have REALLY aggrivated them!

  3. 09cole09 Says:

    ya and sorry for swearing and covering it up😄

    and i hope he dont get sick off it

  4. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    It’s ok.😉 Yeah, the swelling has gone way down, and he is doing much better now. Thanks!

  5. ΦρüΣ Says:

    bees are mans best friend

  6. Justingarett Says:

    Ouch! I once got stung on my nose lol

  7. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Uh, you wouldn’t say that if bees were buzzing around your head and TRYING TO KILL YOU!

  8. βrian Says:

    honey nut cheerios are the best!!!

  9. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Oh gosh you guys are killing me!😆

  10. ΦρüΣ Says:

    Hey narnia!! I made a video!! Can you guys watch it pleaaaze?

  11. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Of COURSE!

  12. ΦρüΣ Says:

    Yes! Another!

  13. Crysatal97 Says:

    OMG! I hate bees! I saw my friend swell up like a big tomato {shes allergic} and I take pity on ppl whov been stung eva since! GET WELL SOON JAKE {and others}!

  14. ζÔ§Η Says:

    Ohhhhhh =[ Poor Jake! And he’s only two =[ =[ =[ I can imagine my two year old bro getting stung by bees…no I can’t!!! Hope he gets better!

    ♥ Dr Uncle Josh

  15. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Why thank you, Doctor! Yes, I felt so very bad for him!!! Oh Crys, that’s awful! I would feel so helpless.

  16. Crysatal97 Says:

    I did! I just stood there goobsmacked and one of my friends ran of screaming! She ran into a tree ‘cuz she wasn’t looking where she was going! LOL!

  17. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Oh no! Did she swell up really bad?😦

  18. Crysatal97 Says:

    No! She just passed out!😆 No really she did. She was alright no broken bones if thats what you mean!

  19. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    No, I was wondering whether the bee stings affected her skin at all, making her skin swollen.

Leave a Reply

