Ooh, my aching ear!

by

Well, it turns out I have an ear infection. Ech. Yeah, I actually have Swimmer’s Ear. In case you don’t know what that is, it’s when you’ve been swimming a lot lately, and water gets trapped in your ear, and can’t get out. So bacteria from the water forms, causing swelling and pain. So I went to the doc yesterday, and she gave me liquid drops to put in my ear three times a day, for five days. But right now, the pain has just increased when I put the drops in. My mom says that’s because the liquid is killing the bacteria, but I have my doubts, lol. On a different note, I am admin on Opus’s site, www.theopusalamac.wordpress.com, and I need ideas for pages. The theme is obviousley history, or great things that happened in history. Anyone have any ideas? And Opus, if you read this, I still beg you to come back, because I already miss you, and because I honestly don’t know what to do with you site! lol.

Thanks!

~Narnia

30 Responses to “Ooh, my aching ear!”

  1. ζiρΦ7 Says:

    Well for goodness sakes. You know what people do who get swimmers ear often? After swimming you put 1 or 2 drops of rubbing alcohol in their ear. It dries up the trapped water. Your ear is obviously inflamed (raw) and the drops burn like the dickens. Hope it goes away fast. Get some earplugs for the next dip in the water!!!

  2. ζiρΦ7 Says:

    Go into Opus’ archives and draw thoughts from there. He always did national athems and had a contest now and again on what country everyone wanted a post on. Today in History is always a good one too.
    Focus on national holidays..the 4th is coming up. Do a little on all countries national holdays.

    Yah, that will keep “his spirit alive” until he comes back!!!!

  3. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Ahh, I knew you would come up with something! I shall start doing a little research, thanks to you, Zipo!
    Ach, a lesson learned too late for my ear, but thanks! I’ll have to remember that next time! 🙄

  4. ζiρΦ7 Says:

    😛 Friends helping friends.

  5. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Something pretty special, I think!

  6. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Something pretty special, I think!

  7. Crysatal97 Says:

    OMG!I NOW WHAT THAT FEELS LIKE! I have swimmers ear! I mean I used to. It left an effect! I have to have ar drops everytime water gets in my ear or mine will get raw and stuff like Zipo said. My Dov also said that EAR PLUGES SUCK. They dont help AT ALL. In fact there worse!
    Just a heads up:
    If your ear starts to hurt when yiur in the water GET THE HECK OUTTA THERE it can only get worse! I dont want anyone 2 suffer the pain I have had!
    ~Crys
    Get betta!

  8. Olly Says:

    I hate ear infections. Especially when you are trapped in a small corridor with some moron screaming in your ear.

  9. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Ugh, no kidding, Olly! Funny thing is Crys, (can I call you that?) that I didn’t feel my ear was acting up until I got home from vacation! I wonder why?

  10. ΦρüΣ Says:

    It will go away soon i hope. Just checking in. Wondered if me site is deleted yet. Anywayz..Ear infections=Hurts like heck. Nose infections= Hurts more like heck in a salad bowl. Also hey do whatever ya want with it! Like posts on things you think are interesting and don’t be afraid on changing the header/theme and widgets. Do whatever you want, you don’t have to keep on boring old history (for people who are normal 😉 ). Its the chlorine. It does that. Oh ok see ya’ll later! Im going to Alabama to go to the beach and stay at a cabin! Wish for tropical storms! 😆 (BTW i named the cottonmouth that almost killed me, I have seen him more than once so i named him huckleberry Finn and if i see a copperhead i will name him Tom Sawyer.) Have Fun! 🙂 (Hi Zipo and everyone else0

  11. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Yay, you’re back! (for a few mins, lol) I hope you have a wonderful time on vacation! Say hello to Mr. Finn for me, ok? Tell him I love his stories, along with Mr. Sawyer! 😉 Thanks for giving me the freedom on your site, though I’m still not quite sure what I’ll do with it. AND I WILL NEVER DELETE IT! Why would I? Its maker is awesome, and I am hoping that after vacation, they will be back soon. 😀

  12. ΦρüΣ Says:

    Huck Finn says hi too. He sent me an email (Snakes have computers too!) Also did you see that zipo commented on josh’s site! Its on Chat. Im was just curious and i guess it has not killed me yet!

  13. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Yeah, I think I did, I’ll have to go back and see if it’s the same one I’ve read. Oof, we have like 2-3 sites going on with this little fued now! But I think it’s pretty much over now. You know, I don’t think I had that little piece of knowledge about snakes having emails. 😉 Do you think that maybe tarantulas have emails too, then? I have always wanted to keep in touch with an o’l tarantula pal of mine from Haiti!

  14. ΦρüΣ Says:

    Well i dunno. You see everytime i see huck finn (Real snake with real name) I stay a distance(him being a Cotton Mouth and all) and i suppose tarantulas can have Emails. My black widow did not. She was old fashioned and wrote letters, ( I have had 3 black widows from my dad’s back garage in a bug carrier its what i call a strange pet but i like strange 😆 )

  15. ΦρüΣ Says:

    of course i cannot pet my little spider friend.

  16. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Awesome! I suppose I can always try him at bigbaddude@yahoo.com

  17. ζiρΦ7 Says:

    Hey Opus. If there is anyone to take a hit for my comments on rainmans site under chat… it would be me. Hope it did cause you any pain! I was making a point and taking stand on his territory. The only way to fly!

    Eww…snakes a spiders. I will get my eppi pen!!

    Come back soon!!!!!!!!!

  18. ζiρΦ7 Says:

    OMG…. so sorry… I mean HOPE IT DID NOT CAUSE YOU PAIN!!!!!! GEEZ! Somedays…it just doesn’t pay to type!!

  19. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    LOL 😆 I was laughing out loud at that one! I really confuzzled my brain trying to figure out if you really meant that, or not! 😆 😆

  20. ζiρΦ7 Says:

    Wasn’t that horrible! geez maybe I should just shut my mouth before I get my ownself in trouble. I won’t need help! lol

  21. ZσσzσσÐεεм™ Says:

    Hope that gets better soon. :/
    I had a ear infection back in December. Of course it wasn’t swimmer’s ear cuz it was December. 😛 It had just been swelling up for who knows what reason, so then I had to take this bubble gum medicine twice each day every 12 hours. For 10 days.

  22. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Oh, that’s not too bad! Bubble gum medecine, anyway!!

  23. ZσσzσσÐεεм™ Says:

    Ya it would taste nasty but it was actually pretty good. =D

  24. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Good! We have some orange cough medecine, that tastes NASTY!

  25. Spongekid3 Says:

    Whoa! That’s Crazy! My friend gota ear infection and it was swimmers ear! And on the same day as you to! Now thats crazy….

  26. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Yeah, that is pretty crazy!

  27. ΦρüΣ Says:

    when i get back from Alabama i will take a picture of huck Finn if i can and show you. i will have to find him first. Hows the ear?

  28. ζiρΦ7 Says:

    I have been to Mark Twain’s home in Hannibal, Missouri. Huck Finn is a great read.

  29. ΦρüΣ Says:

    yes it is but its looonnnggg.

  30. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Yes, I would love to see a pic of him! 😀 I love Mark Twain, he is awesome.

Leave a Reply

