Nebraska Diary

by

I know it’s long, but I hope you take the time to read it! 🙂 Oh, be warned though that I am sometimes random when writing in my diary. 😆

Here it goes!

June 8th 8:55 a.m.

Well, it’s still rainy today, but hopefully it’ll clear up while we’re on the road. Grandma will be picking me up at chruch, and then we’ll be off!

3:15–later

We’re in our motel room right now, and I’m just thankful it doesn’t have cockroaches in it! The day passed pretty uneventfully with me driving most of the way. It was pretty much Grandma talking while I occasionally would say, “Mmhmm,” or “yep.” I think she’s lonely. She really is very sweet. Well, I guess I’m going to either get in bed and read, or see what’s on TV Land. Hm, there’s a huge fire alarm hanging down from the ceiling, with “FIRE” written across it. Do they really need that big of a sign? LOL. Talk to you tomorrow.

June 9th 12:20 p.m.

 Well, right now I’m at my Grandma’s old library where she used to work, reading while she’s at her reunion outside. It’s really quiet with no one around except the librarian, an older man who stumbles around. It’s a good thing I like reading, becuase I think I’m going to be here a while. Last night before going to bed, me and Grandma watched on the Discovery channel, “When we left earth.” I hope Stell watched it, because it was really interesting. I’m dying to get on a computer right now, but I’ll just have to wait. Yesterday, I counted that I have 23 mosquito bites on me! And I hadn’t even been outside that much. Oh well, I’ll just have to put this goopy anti-itching stuff on that Grandma bought me. Yech. It’ll keep them from getting as big as cherries, though. Ooh, they itch. Tomorrow we’ll be heading home, but we’ll take our time getting there, because my Grandma is an avid thrift shopper, and loves dollar stores. 🙂 I kind of am too, though I should have worn my sandals today. My sneakers are comfy (not to mention pretty snazzy!) but my feet are hot, and my sandals are more airy.

Later-2:50

We just had some chocolate ice cream cake at one of Grandma’s friend’s party. Wow, that cake is rich. There is a guy sitting with us that looks really bored, and is toying with his cake. He looks Italian, he has dark curly hair, and slightly dark skin. Huge brown eyes. I wonder why he is wearing a white and black polka dot shirt. It looks funny on him. I’m bored.

June 10th 9:00 a.m.

Last night went ok, me and Grandma went out to Tacos ‘N More wtih two friends of hers, “Maria” and “Derby.” They are married to each other, and both are extremely nice. Maria had short dyed blonde hair, thin, and is happy. She was wearing a red, white and blue pantsuit with an american flag bracelet, so I guess she was feeling patriotic. Derby was in the military, and he looks like he was. Short, broad shoulders with brown buzzed hair and thin glasses, he worea tan brown shirt tucked into some jeans. He was quiet, but friendly and wore a smile. You know in books or stories when people say “they had a twinkle in their eye?” Well, if anyone had it, I guess Derby did. I liked him emmensely. Both were in late 40’s, and they are the kind of people you would love to be related to.

4:30 p.m.–later

Wow, I’m tired. Trips always seem to do that to you, don’t they? I’ll be happy to get into my own bed tonight. Oh, did I forget to tell you that yesterdat night I got shocked? I was taking a shower and before I got in, I switched on that heat light that is sometimes in hotel bathrooms, and I switched it on for fifteen minutes. Well, the minutes went by, and the heat light eventually turned off, and I reached over to turn it back on, but as soon as I did, I felt a sort of vibration going through my fingers, and as soon as I felt it, I let go as fast as I could. It took my mind a few seconds to realize that I had shocked myself, and when I realized it, I thumped myself on my head. (Really). Of course, my hand was wet, therefore I got shocked when I touched the electrical thing. I guess one of those blonde moments, even though I have more brown hair than blonde. I just don’t use my head sometimes, you know? Oh, shucks. I forgot my ship picture that is in the back of Grandma’s truck. I found it at a thrift store. Oh well. Again, I’m glad to be home, even though I am leaving again in two days for Nebraska….AGAIN! We’re going to visit my other grandma, who isn’t doing so well. It’s getting to the point where my mom is asking me, “Do you want to go to her funeral?” Yeah..it’s sad, and she is my favorite grandma. 😦 She is so sweet. Well, I might write a diary for that time too. Maybe then you can see how annoying my cousin is. We’re meeting my aunt and uncle and cousins to visit grandma together. Well, thanks for reading! 🙂

~Narnia

UPDATE: I need someone as backup in case me or Stell can’t get on the laptop to update. I just need someone in case I can’t get on to post about the party on the 13th. Opus, Josh, or Squishy, are any of you free to help out? I would add you as an editor while I am away, as I’ll need someone to make sure no comments are in moderation, or anything. ????

10 Responses to “Nebraska Diary”

  1. ©ΛЯLΨ (mooseluver8) Says:

    If you want I can moderate comments and stuff. I still do Club Penguin and can take pictures of stuff. Im also planning to go to the party.
    I know you haven’t known me long so I get it if you don’t trust me yet. I sould’ve gotten to know my admins more because one of them deleted my blog!
    Anyway have fun in Nebraska…again! I’m from Colorado and the Nebraska CornHuskers are Colorado University’s football rivals! heheh!
    ~Carly http://mooseprints.wordpress.com

  2. ζÔ§Η Says:

    Good to see you’re enjoying yourself! Wow, you like to write in your diary lol! I’ll be able to post on Friday. Stellar has asked me to post on her site, and I will do that, so you can add me if you want. E-mail is the_green_yoshi@hotmail.com

    ~Josh
    Free of exams!

  3. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Woohoo, thanks, Josh! Thanks to you also, Carly! But I would like someone who I do know better. Ok, Josh thanks!

  4. ΦρüΣ Says:

    Umm do you still want me as editor? And very nice! It must have been hard to remember to do that everyday!

  5. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Thanks for the offer, but josh said he would do it for me. Thanks!!

  6. ΦρüΣ Says:

    well you asked me at my site but..ok….

  7. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    yeh, I did it the the same time I did at Josh’s site. So…no one has really told me what they thought about my diary..any thoughts here?

  8. ΦρüΣ Says:

    i dunno…I am very down this weekend. Nothing going on or nothin and i just do not feel well. I cannot think right now sorry. One thought. Your mom cannot assume she shall die now.

  9. ΦρüΣ Says:

    maybe she will get better. my great great aunt is in her 90’s and still as active as ever!

  10. ~.Narnia.~ Says:

    Don’t worry, she isn’t. She’s just thinking that might happen, and if it does, we need to be ready for it. The doctors say she cannot walk anymore.

Leave a Reply

