Happy April Fool’s!!

by

I hope you guys have a fun time with april fools!!

Earlier today, I posted an april fools joke saying that stell had been kidnapped! But after I posted it, Spongekid commented, saying how sorry she was, and some very nice things. I felt awful, lol!! Even though stell and I both agreed that it would be really funny. Ach, oh well! Sponge, I do have to thank you for all the kind words that you said. Even though none of it was real, I will never forget what you said, especially about God and all. Your words touched me!

So here are some classic april fool’s jokes!! (A few I did, or am going to try on my family!!)

Rig the Sprayer

Put a rubber band around the push button of the spray nozzle (the kind with a hose) so the button stays down. Point it forward. When the victim uses the sink they will get a wet surprise!

Drippy

Use a pin to make a few small holes in a plastic disposable cup.  Offer a drink to the victim and watch while the liquid dribbles out onto their shirt.

Do the Splits

Find a scrap of cloth.  Place a dollar on the floor and stay nearby.  When the victim comes by and bends down to pick up the dollar, rip the cloth loudly.  Most people will reach back to see if they ripped their pants. One of the original classic April Fool’s pranks of all time!

Forgetful

Tape magnets to the bottom of an empty coffee cup, and attach it to the top of your car. Laugh at all the people who frantically try to get your attention as you drive by.

Big Winner

Some of the best April Fool’s pranks take a bit of pre-planning. Buy a lottery ticket and give it to the victim on March 31. The next day go out early and buy another ticket with the exact same numbers as the WINNING numbers from the day before. Put this ticket in the place of the ticket from the day before. Wait for them to check the numbers in the paper. They probably won’t notice the different date, and will think they just became a millionaire!

Early Bird

Set the victim’s alarm clock for the middle of the night and hide it somewhere in the room where they will have to get up and scramble around to turn it off. (This works even better if you sneak in after they go to sleep and unscrew the light bulb in their lamp. Then they’ll have to search for the clock in the dark!)

Chewy

Offer to make a sandwich for the victim. But don’t remove the wrapper from the slice of cheese. When they bite down they’ll get a chewy surprise.


Sweet Success

Make some “delicious” caramel apples. But trick your victim by substituting an onion for their apple!


Double Take

Remove the dining room table and hide it somewhere. Take the tablecloth and other items that were on the table and arrange them on the floor in the exact position they were in originally.


Sour Joke

Put a few drops of green food coloring in the milk to make it look as if it has soured.  When someone pours it in the morning, they will think it has gone bad.


Drenched

Before you begin, practice the following trick: place a coin on your head, hold your arms straight out to your sides, and drop the coin into a funnel that is inserted into the beltline of your pants. Once you can do this well, find the victim and tell him you learned a trick that is very difficult to master. Perform the trick. Most likely the victim will ask to try it themselves. Right before they drop the coin, take a glass of ice-cold water that you have placed nearby and pour it into the funnel.

Keep Rubbing

Coat a bar of soap with clear nail polish and let it dry. Then put it into the shower … your victim will go crazy trying to get some lather!

Stop the Calls

If the victim has a phone with a hook that presses down when the handset is in the cradle, tape it down. When he or she answers a call it will keep ringing.

Tidal Wave

Take about 20 (or more) paper or plastic cups, place them on the victim’s desk and fill them with water. Then take a stapler and staple them all together. You can also put the cups on the floor blocking their door, or just about anywhere.

While You Were Out

Leave a phone message for the victim that says that a “Mr. Lyon” called (or Mr. Behr also works), and wants to be called back. Then list the phone number of the local zoo.

So what jokes or pranks do you guys like playing?

~Narniapengi

21 Responses to “Happy April Fool’s!!”

  1. Spongekid3 Says:

    But you know that really is not something to joke about. Like the boy who called wof. You know you should not joke about that jusr incase you know something dose really go wrong. Well yeah. At 1st I was like omg. Than like I was like, wait, is that a joke? But I’m not sure you would joke about something like that cause you are a very kind person. Well lol I’ll comment later.

  2. yuidf Says:

    keep up the good work=)

  3. zipo7 Says:

    Well, in the spirit of the day… lighten up people.

    And stell, like my mom always says, whomever kidnaps me will bring me back in about 5 mins. !!!! No joke there!! Then my dad says, esp. when they see my under street lights.

    Yah, they love me. 😛

    Good tricks narnia!!

  4. narniapengi Says:

    Yeah, and I really do feel awful!! Me and Stell were trying to figure out how we could play a joke on everyone on wordpress that we know, and we were like runnning out of ideas, then I told her my idea, and she’s like, “Yeah, let’s do it!!!” So yeah, I won’t be doing anything like that again. I am very sorry to have caused worry!

  5. narniapengi Says:

    I am glad you aren’t mad, Zipo!! lol. I still want to do a trick on all of you, but now it’s kind of all ruined. 😦

  6. zipo7 Says:

    What? Why would I be mad? Heavens I thought it was a good one. I was just saying for those who thought it was real… lighten up! Everyone is so serious lately. Geez. If stell was kidnapped, you sure wouldn’t be spending your time on a wordpress. You would be like going NUTS! You wouldn’t be able sit let alone type.

    Nope … I certainly am not mad at anyone for anything. Gee it is everyone’s lucky day!!! 😆

    Go have some fun narnia and stell.

    OH …. one more thing. Did you see screenhogs post today. He copied me. He saw all my uncovered secrets from the April Fool’s party from my comments here, and copied and posted them today on CP.

    LOL 😛 Now that is what I am talking about. Funny!!! 😆

  7. narniapengi Says:

    Eh, from Sponge’s comment I thought maybe everyone wouldn’t be too happy. 😉
    Yes, I did see Screehog’s post! I thought of you when I was reading it, as did Stell. Stell says “hi,” and that she is happy not to really be kidnapped. LOL!!

  8. zipo7 Says:

    😛

  9. Spongekid3 Says:

    Narnia and Zipo, the bad part about pretending that Stellar was kidnapped is that, what if a little 7 year old girl came on your site and was like a friend on Stellars online or even maybe in person and read what you posted before and she started crying that her friend was missing? And lets just say, her dad was a police. She told her dad (this time pretend that she knows Stellar in real life) Then her dad might go looking for Stellar. Then the little girl will get all upset when she found out it was a joke. That’s what I’m trying to say is the bad part of pretending that someone like you said Stellar was kidnapped.

  10. zipo7 Says:

    Well, my imagination isn’t that vivid.

    And the 7 yr. old who got the info off a website… and dad was a cop…the cop would not take anything for a fact off a child’s wordpress and the cop wouldn’t go looking for a missing person without authenticating the story first…..and I could go on. But … stell is home and safe and so there is no point in belaboring something that didn’t happen.

    The sky is falling. April Fools!
    Have a good day.

  11. Spongekid3 Says:

    Your not getting what I’m saying!

  12. *~{š†ΣLLªr}~* Says:

    I understand both of you.. it was a good joke, but it also could have been a bad one. Boy, am I glad to be back from being “kidnapped”. 😉

  13. zipo7 Says:

    yah, get ya sponge. It is over and done with. Narnia and stell apologized. We all get it.

    New day tomorrow. Let’s be happy! 😛

  14. narniapengi Says:

    Besides, Stell isn’t 7, so I doubt she has 7 year old friends. 😉 But I also get your meaning, and I already said I was sorry. I never meant to cause any alarm! Yes, tomorrow is a new day, and I for one am glad april fools will be over, even though I had a great time being evil towards my sisters, especially Stell! MUAHAHAHAHA! Okay, here is what I did to play a prank on her. When she was in the shower, guess what I did. I took her clothes, and hid them under my bed!! *laughs like crazy* Let’s just say she was more worried about me stealing her one dollar bill that was laying on the bathroom counter! LOL!

  15. zipo7 Says:

    I can’t “bare” the thought ! LOL!!!!!

    Buck naked! 🙄 😆

  16. zipo7 Says:

    But maybe a “bear” could. LOL…

  17. narniapengi Says:

    Ah no, she did have a towel, and a sweatshirt. She wasn’t mad at me, and I think it’s because she knew it was an excellent prank. I did give her her dollar back, too. 😀 😆

  18. zipo7 Says:

    yah, but did you get the word association…dollar/buck: in the shower/bear….

    Where is everyone’s funny bone today ❓

  19. Ξ≡¤ζΘØζΘΦÐΣΣΜ¤≡Ξ Says:

    I did the one like Mr. Lyon to my brother last year except it was Miss Ellie Font. 😆 lol

  20. narniapengi Says:

    Oh my goodness, Zipo!! I totally didn’t get that! LOL!! That is hilarious!!
    Zoozoo, I thought about doing it to my dad, but I wasn’t sure that it would work out. And besides, my dad is a sore loser!

  21. Spongekid3 Says:

    Don’t talk about your dad like that lol.

Leave a Reply

